2003-03-05 - 5:46 p.m.

it's march

raise your hand if you hate march. that's what i thought. i just went to the doctor. antibiotic fun. i don't want to be sick in new orleans. we leave friday. we're staying in nashville friday night and we should be in new orleans sometime saturday afternoon depending on what time we leave. i'm quite excited. nothing new really. march blues, midterms, sleepy-sick-runny nose (with the cum-chugging voice no less). i hate being sick. my workshop went really well. my prof, steven, was unbelievably good to my story. i'll put the best quote on here. ggggrrrrrrr. i love it when boys tell me i'm smart. ok ok so let me bask in my little light for a minute...

PRAISE FOR "Relieves Major Cold and Flu Symptoms"
"Overall I was wowed by this. The authorial voice here is shrewd, very smart, wickedly funny, faux naive, disillusioned, yet capable of perceiving beauty in unexpected places...I wasn't kidding when I said you were talented. There's stuff in here which can not be taught."

baah