2006-10-30 - 8:35 p.m.

This past weekend was fairly fun. Friday Nathan and I ate some fungi and just bummed around the house. We were supposed to go to the pillow fight, but that didn't end up happening. Maybe we can make it next year. Saturday night Maiden Denver (the Iron Maiden cover band Nathan plays drums for) played at bar bar. It was a costume show, so we dressed up as Guy and Genevieve from The Umbrellas of Cherbourg. I'm almost sad that tomorrow is Halloween and I have to stop doing festive Halloween things. There are two jack-o-lanterns hanging out in the kitchen. Perhaps I can manage to carve one tomorrow night.

Quarter 2 is in full swing. I hope I can do a great job teaching and somehow manage to finish my portfolio. I still miss Leah so much. I can't wait until boot camp is over.

baah