2003-02-17 - 9:46 p.m.

philosophy at the zen cafe

now wearing: green sweater, green socks, gray skirt, pink slip.

i held a stoner at knifepoint last night. it was awesome. don't mess with me DUDE. yeah i was the sixth outsider. i don't really remember how many boys were in the outsiders but we'll go with five...does that work for you? sweet. i finished my gray dress. i look like a quaker in it. my next project is a 1960's stewardess outfit. that is gonna be beautiful. i am excited. and you know those go-go boots are gonna be choice with the stewardess gear. we're sitting here watchin joe millionare what else. it is so lame but we watch it anyway. oh i'm pretty psyched about my new food find. fake meat deli meat. yeah it's vegetarian FUN.

went to hamilton today. it made me feel better to slum it downtown. we found the zen cafe. I'M THE HUNTER. sometimes i hate oxford. i hate that there's nothing to do here but study and drink. i hate that i can't climb up creepy stairs to homeless hovels in the middle of the street. there are no cubby holes for me to look into. there are no wardrobes. there are no labyrinths. there are no phantom tollbooths, and i am fragile in my stupid way. the snow is everywhere.

baah