2002-07-11 - 1:49 a.m.

the "even greater funk", drug dealers, and fag haggin it i don't really think i've talked about any of this in my diary, but last year i worked at evil bill knapps. i worked with this girl, which i shall lovingly refer to as the "even greater funk". now don't get me wrong, i love the "even greater funk", she's really cool, but what can i say...her daddy pays her to shave her legs and she listens to phish. so nuff said.

anyway, when bill knapps closed many of my former coworkers started working at the o'charley's that opened up where the chinese restaurant used to be. so the other night leah and i went to go eat at o'charley's and the "even greater funk" was our waitress. now even though egf is sometimes a dirty hippie she has massive waitress skills. we actually hung out a couple of weeks ago at neil's 21st birthday. she mentioned how she had noticed my raging pain killer addiction last year. ha oh that. she said she could tell i was better now. that made me feel nice. i guess i'm blethering on about this because when i saw her the other day, i felt bad-because i haven't been behaving myself, and she made me think of how icky i was when i was on pills all the time. so because we ran into the "even greater funk" i'm going to be good. ta da-magic.

so tonight when i was at karaoke with my sister, the horrible trashy drug dealing chick was there. and she was wearing pink pants? i was mildly afraid she would recognize me and want to kill me, but she did not. and i met this cute little gay boy who proclaimed i was his new best friend, and you know i'm a sucker for gay boys proclaiming their affection for me. and there was also something else that i'll write about later...tbc.

baah