2003-08-18 - 11:56 p.m.

oof and miscellany

i am a terrible poet. when the situation presents itself...i can be an awful poet also.

today was kind of boring. i started training my replacement at work which is sad. her name is danielle and i'm jealous that she gets to be the new "baby". nancy seemed quite sad about me leaving and asked me,"whatever will i do about your mittens?" in typical nancy style. then she said to come and fetch them at christmas...which seems such an awfully long time to be without my girls!

i hate the concept of replacement. i always like to think that it won't be the same...that i am somehow special and that girl couldn't ever "fill my smock" so to speak. i suppose that "specialness" has been a theme lately. i don't want people in my life because of convenience or even pure circumstance. or maybe me saying that is really saying that i don't want other people doing that to me. oh i don't know. been slightly paranoid this summer. sleep deprivation can do that to a girl.

anyway, what i'm really trying to say is that no one in my life is a true accident. if you are reading this, it is only because i want you to. it may not seem like it...but i am a purposeful person. ok end. i'm not sure what brought all that on exactly.

baah