2002-02-18 - 11:40 p.m.

The healing is slow.
Remember when you could sled all fucking day? Never think about the cold. Just about the feeling that you had going down the hill. The slippery snow underneath. The fresh cold against your face. You could make your body go numb and actually feel it in your itty-bitty child soul. Things like that are easy when you�re young. Go back indoors and the physical comes hurtling back at you. Smack. Oh and its supposed to be so nice to put those wet feet into a warm bath, but the warmth has betrayed you. And the warmth hurts you down deep. The reality of everything comes back slow. All day sledding, huh? I�m not sure how the day went by so quickly. I�m not sure I remember it all as it was. I thought we had a good time, but when I try to recall the details I go blank.

baah